The Last Date for Conference Registration is Extended till 27th March 2019

National Conference on Cognitive Computing
NCCC '19
Presidency University ,Bengaluru, India
26th - 27thApril 2019

About Conference

Cognitive Computing represents the continued evolution of artificial intelligence to practical commercial applications. There are a number of technologies that are related to cognitive computing like machine learning, text-to-speech recognition, natural language processing, image detection, sentiment analysis and others. The intersection of AI, Cognitive Computing and the Cloud is an emerging discipline in the present decade. The National Conference on Cognitive Computing (NCCC-2019) provides a platform for academicians and researchers to present papers on this confluence which has the ability to improve human productivity and decision making.

Theme 1

Technologies: Techniques and Approaches

Artificial Intelligence, Computational Intelligence, Machine Learning, Human Computer Interaction, Pattern Recognition, Speech Recognition, Data Mining, Semantic Web, Natural Language Processing, Image Processing, Decision Support Systems, Expert Systems, Bio-inspired Computing, Green Computing, Evolutionary Computing.

Theme 2

Applications and Practice

Big Data and Cognition, IOT Approaches, Deep Learning, Cognitive Robots and Software Agents, Big Data Infrastructure for Cognition, Internet of Touch, and Applications related to conference themes such as: World Wide web, Environmental Modelling, Smart Cities, Healthcare, Insurance, Banking, Education, Climate Change, Sustainability, Food Science & Agriculture etc.

Call For Papers

Original research contributions based on technologies, applications, case studies and practices related to the conference themes are invited. Registration of author is mandatory for paper presentation and publication. All papers should be submitted through EasyChair submission page: ""


All the accepted papers will be published as conference proceedings. Only selected and invited papers will be published in the following journals:

  • International Journal of Computer Sciences and Engineering (IJCSE) - UGC Approved Journal.
  • International Journal of Intelligence and Sustainable Computing (IJISC) - Inderscience Publishers.

Manuscript templates for conference paper preparation in IEEE format

All the submitted papers must adhere to the specified IEEE format (Word or Latex) for consideration.


Important Dates

Deadline for full paper Submission: 5th February 2019
Communication of Acceptance: 28th February 2019
Camera Ready Paper Submission: 5th April 2019
Last date for Registration: 27th March 2019

Registration Fee

Students: Rs. 1000/-
Faculty & Research Scholars: Rs. 2500/-
Participants from Industry: Rs. 4000/-

The University will provide help in arranging accommodation for participants at their own cost. However, limited accommodation can be made available at subsidized price on first come first serve basis. Participants requiring this help must contact the Organizing Secretary via email. The university will arrange buses to and fro between, Hebbal and University for the convenience of participants registered for the conference at specified time.

Registered participants are allowed to submit only one paper. Only participants who have registered will have their papers published in the proceedings of the conference. The registration fee can be paid either by a demand draft drawn in favor of the "REGISTRAR, PRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY, BENGALURU-560064," or through a bank transfer to the REGISTRAR, PRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY ACCOUNT," A/C No. 11890100129874 in FEDERAL BANK, GANDHINAGAR BRANCH with IFSC: FDRL0001189. Participants must fill the registration form included in this brochure and email it to the Organising Secretary before 01st March, 2019. The registration fee includes a Conference Kit, Lunch and Refreshments.


Keynote Speakers

BS Bindhumadhava

Scientist G & Senior Director

Invited Speakers

Card image cap
Dr. G. K. Patra

CSIR, Fourth Paradigm Institute, Bengaluru

Card image cap
Dr. Prakash S

VP, Head -BU, Tata Elxsi, Bengaluru.

Card image cap
Dr. Ravi Kumar G. K.

Principal Consultant, Wipro Technologies, Bengaluru

Card image cap
Dr. B. Chandra

Professor IT School,
IIT Delhi


Card image cap
Dr. Nissar Ahmed

Chancellor, Presidency University

Chief Patron

Card image cap
Prof. Vijayan Immanuel

Pro Chancellor, Presidency University


Card image cap
Prof. Radha Padmanabhan

Vice Chancellor, Presidency University


Card image cap
Prof. Ishwar Bhat

Pro Vice Chancellor, Presidency University.


Card image cap
Dr. Mrinmoy Biswas

Registrar, Presidency University


Advisory Committee

Dr. S. R. Mahadeva Prasanna

Prof. IIT, Dharwad

Dr. S. D. Madhu Kumar

Professor, Dept. of CSE, NIT Calicut

Dr. Dinesh R.

Samsung, Bengaluru

Dr. D. Syam Sundar

Solution Architect for Cloud Migration, IBM India Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad.

Mr. Manohar Pandian M.

Founder & Managing Director Tentacle Technologies Group of Companies, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Dr. Nachamai.M

Data Scientist, Siemens, Bengaluru.

Dr. Ranjani Parthasarathy

Prof. Anna University, Chennai.

Dr. G. K. Patra

CSIR , Fourth Paradigm Institute, Bengaluru.

Mr. Ashwini Kumar

Solutions Specialist
Microsoft, Bengaluru

Dr. Punitha Puttswamy

Group manager, IBM, Bengaluru.

Mr. Sudhakaran S

Software Engineering- Manager, Intel, Bengaluru

Organizing Committee

Dr. C. Prabhakar Reddy

Prof & Dean SoE
Chief Convener

Dr. C. Kalaiarasan

Associate Dean, SoE,

Dr. Mohan K.G.

Prof & Head, CSE
Organizing Secretary

Dr. Ramesh C. S.

Dean Research & Innovation

Dr. Venkataramu P.S.

P.S. Dean Academics

Dr. Surendra Kumar A. M.

Prof., CoE

Dr. Sankar M.

Dy. Dean - PhD Program

Dr. Joel Hemanth

Associate Dean

Dr. Jasjith Mahon

Director, Placement

Mr. Pawan Kumar

IT, Head

Dr. J. Alamelu Mangai

Assoc. Prof, CSE Dept.
Conference Chair

Dr. Mahalakshmi R.

Assoc. Prof. CSE Dept.
Conference Chair

Dr. Mehala N.

Assoc. Prof, CSE Dept.
Publicity Chair

Dr. Kiran D.C.

Prof, CSE Dept.
Finance Chair

Dr. Shreyas Rao.

Asst. Prof, CSE Dept.
Publication Chair

Dr. Shanmuga Rathinem

Assoc. Prof, CSE Dept.


For correspondence and further information

Card image cap

Dr. Mohan K.G.
Organising Secretary (NCCC 19)
Prof, & Head, Computer Science & Engg. Dept.,
School of Engineering, Presidency University
Itgalpura, Rajanukunte,
Bengaluru - 560064
Phone: +919845202296
Email: [email protected]